Home > Industry Knowledge > Content

For different classification of pressure vessels

Sep 22, 2017

  There are many ways to classify pressure vessels, which are classified from the point of view of use, manufacture and monitoring.

1. According to the pressure level is divided into: low pressure vessels, medium pressure vessels, high pressure vessels and high pressure vessels.

2. According to the media is divided into: non-flammable, non-toxic; flammable or toxic; highly toxic.

3. According to the role of the process is divided into:

Reaction container: used to complete the physical and chemical reaction of the container.

A container for the heat exchange of a medium.

Separation container: used to complete the quality of the media exchange, gas purification, solid, liquid, gas separation of the container.

Storage containers: containers for containing liquid or gaseous materials, storage media, or buffering the balance of pressure.